×

From July 24 to August 2, architectural festival named “My Satka”, organized in the format of workshop, was held in Satka with support of Sobranie Fund and architectural firm Marsh Lab. By efforts of four teams of architects from different cities of Russia (Saint-Petersburg, Ivanovo, Ufa, Moscow) and 70 volunteers from Satka, four wooden architectural objects were designed and installed throughout Satka during 10 days period.

 

The team of Aleksey Melnikov from Ufa presented large wave-like bench named “Ural hill”, which is, being placed on the shore of a pond in the old part of the city, is meant to be the most popular for photo shooting. The team of Mikhail Shatrov implemented the multi-purpose garden-house named “The Court”, which managed to “re-launch” the life of the courtyard between houses No.14 and No.20 down Industrialnaya street. This garden-house allows to play table games, make barbecue, provides some unusual entertainment for children. The object named “The Arc” (section 19) by team of Natalya Parsadanovova (Saint-Petersburg) is the gallery places in the arc of a residential building, which would now become the exhibition area for local club of amateur photographers. A majestic amphitheatre was raised under supervision of Alexandra Chertkova (Moscow) near Magnezit cultural center. It’s now possible to see the sunset here, or just admire the rock garden, created before the amphitheatre. City people of all ages actively participated in this transformation of city streets under the guidance of architects and designers.

It is worth noting, that every object created within this workshop was accompanied by landscape gardening under the guidance of dendrologist Igor Safiullin, and only eco-friendly and natural materials were used in these expositions. Tutors and participants were trying to add to urban environment the elements that were lacking in their opinion, while coordinating their work with feedback received from city people. All created objects are fully functional and ready for interaction.

 

Holding of this workshop is among the initial steps to improvement and reinterpretation of the face of the city. Locations to be transformed were selected with due regard given to their relevance for local people, and the creators relied, among other things, on interactive map of Satka

In 2017, “My Satka” festival was held again, but now it consisted of several stages. On May 27 the first stage, involving architects, designers and street artists from Russia, Switzerland and Italy, with active participation of city enthusiasts and volunteers, students of college and technical schools, was finished.

- This year our festival surely reaches new height, - explained festival supervisor Egor Laritchev. – The festival is now a long-term one, the objects became much more impressive, for the first time we were able to discuss them beforehand with city authorities and enthusiasts, to clarify the design solutions.

This year the festival objects were concentrated on two locations – on the shore of a pond in the old part of the city, and the space named “The Ruin”, which appeared at the place of a ruined building near to Magnezit cultural center. 

Swiss architect Dimitri Bähler came up with solution for changing the look of an undecorative bus stop on the pond shore. The gray concrete box on this bus stop site was “dressed” in magnesite, and now looks much more creatively, emphasizing the industrial spirit of Satka. 

Another Swiss guest of the festival, architect Adrien Rovero, proposed to shape the water front with tree planters. The dimensions of each of these planters are impressive: some of them are visibly taller than a man’s scale. According to the architect, the unusual look of these elements was inspired by blast furnace.

The chief supervisor of “My Satka” festival was Russian architect Egor Laritchev. His team-mates from architectural firm “Kontora” developed the “The Ruin” project. At the place of a demolished ramshackle building near Magnezit cultural center, modern and comfortable space for various events appeared. In their work the team used natural materials – wood, stone, metal. According to dimensions of the demolished building, they raised two exterior walls, and inside they organized a platform with modular wood covering. This floor can be easily removed, repaired, transformed into several wooden benches with flower-beds. The cells, freed by removing the wooden floor, can become a place for sculptures, urban furniture, etc. At the end of May, city people used the site for the first time: they held the “Day of Neighbors” and a large-scale funfair and exposition here.

×

С 24 июля по 2 августа в Сатке проходил архитектурный фестиваль в формате воркшопа «Моя Сатка», организованный при поддержке фонда «Собрание» и архитектурного бюро Марш Лаб. Силами четырех команд архитекторов из разных городов России (Санкт-Петербурга, Иваново, Уфы, Москвы) и 70 волонтеров из Сатки за 10 дней были спроектированы и установлены в разных уголках города четыре архитектурных объекта из дерева

Команда Алексея Мельникова из Уфы представила большую волнообразную скамью под названием «Уральская горка», которая, расположившись на берегу пруда в старой части города, призвана стать самой фотографируемой в городе. Команда Михаила Шатрова реализовала многофункциональную беседку «Двор», которая «перезапустила» жизнь во дворе между домами №14 и №20 по улице Индустриальной. Беседка включает в себя возможность играть в настольные игры, различные нестандартные развлечения для детей, возможность делать барбекю. Объект «Арка» (19 квартал) команды Натальи Парсаданововой (Санкт-Петербург) — галерея в арке жилого дома, которая теперь станет выставочным пространством местного клуба фотолюбителей. Грандиозный амфитеатр появился под руководством Александры Чертковой (Москва) недалеко от ДК «Магнезит». Теперь здесь можно встречать закаты и любоваться раскинувшимся перед амфитеатром садом камней. В преобразовании городских улиц под руководством архитекторов и дизайнеров активное участие приняли горожане всех поколений.

Стоит отметить, что каждый созданный в результате воркшопа объект сопровождался городским озеленением под руководством дендролога Игоря Сафиуллина, а в воссоздании экспозиций применялся только экологически чистый и природный материал. Тьюторы и участники старались внести в привычное городское пространство Сатки недостающие на их взгляд элементы, согласовывая их с желанием жителей.  Все созданные объекты функциональны и взаимодействуют с человеком.

Проведение данного воркшопа – один из первых шагов по улучшению и переосмыслению облика города. Площадки для преобразований выбирались с учетом востребованности их местными жителями, опираясь, в том числе, на данные интерактивной карты г. Сатки. 

В 2017 году фестиваль "Моя Сатка" снова состоялся, но уже в несколько этапов. 27 мая завершился первый этап, в котором приняли участие архитекторы, дизайнеры и стрит-арт художники из России, Швейцарии и Италии, а также городские активисты и волонтеры, при активном участии местных школьников, студентов колледжа и профессионально-технических училищ.

- В этом году фестиваль уверенно берет новую планку, - объяснил куратор фестиваля Егор Ларичев. - Фестиваль стал долгосрочным, объекты стали намного более внушительными, впервые появилась реальная возможность заранее обсудить их с властями и городскими активистами, уточнить проектные решения.

В этом году объекты фестиваля сконцентрировались на двух площадках - берегу городского пруда в старой части города и пространстве "Руина", возникшем на месте разрушенного жилого дома рядом с ДК "Магнезит". 

Швейцарский архитектор Димитри Бэлер (Dimitri Bähler) придумал, как изменить внешний вид неприглядной автобусной остановки на берегу городского пруда. Серая бетонная коробка остановочного комплекса была «одета» в магнезит и теперь выглядит гораздо оригинальней, подчеркивая индустриальный дух Сатки. 

Еще один швейцарский гость фестиваля архитектор Адриен Роверо (Adrien Rovero) предложил оформить набережную пруда вазонами для деревьев. Размеры каждого из вазонов впечатляют: некоторые из них заметно выше человеческого роста. На создание необычного внешнего облика этих элементов архитектора вдохновили доменные печи.

Главным куратором фестиваля «Моя Сатка» стал российский архитектор Егор Ларичев. Его команда соратников из архитектурного бюро "Контора" разработала проект "Руина". На месте снесенного ветхого здания рядом с Дворцом культуры «Магнезит» появилось удобное и современное пространство для проведения различных мероприятий. В своей работе команда использовала натуральные материалы – дерево, камень, металл. В габаритах снесенного здания архитекторы создали две ограждающие стены, а внутри организовали площадку с модульным деревянным настилом. Такой пол можно легко убрать, отремонтировать, трансформировать в деревянные скамейки с клумбами для растений. В освободившиеся от деревянного настила ячейках предложено размещать скульптуры, городскую мебель и прочее. В конце мая жители города «обновили» площадку: здесь провели праздник соседей и развернули масштабную выставку-ярмарку.