×
Year of project creation: 2016

On November 3, 2016, the long-awaited opening of the renovated Magnezit museum took place in Satka. This event, being kind of unique for the city, became possible thanks to implementation of project “From factory museum to the museum of knowledge”, which was awarded a grant of XII contest “Changing museum in a changing world” of the Charitable Fund of V. Potanin.

This grant made it possible to change the architectural plan of the Magnezit museum. The central object of interactive hall – the “speaking” chart of production of magnesite refractory bricks, and objects in show cases tell about this amazing element, without which not only this production, but also many other would not be possible. The story told in this hall opens many unique facts and curious numbers, related to magnesite and refractory bricks, produced utilizing this element.

The plan of Satka on the other wall clearly illustrated, that the city, recovery of magnesite and refractory materials production not just connected, they are inseparable from each other. This transforming hall combines several functions, which makes it possible to present expositions to the public, serve as the instructional center for giving lectures, as well as a screening room for watching cinema.

The second hall is named “Future as shock”. Here, the exposition will be changed three or four times a year at an average. This hall offers completely different view at magnesite and its extraction, production of magnesite refractory bricks, as well as at Satka, its inhabitants and guests. This view is subjective, personal, artistic, private and critical. This is the place where visitors will encounter unexpected and shocking discoveries in the area of modern innovative culture. Also, this hall provides for holding of workshops, master-classes, discussions, seminars and meetings with artists.

In 2017, a depositary will be opened. In order to solve the main problem of any museum – unavailability of main stock to general public, it was decided to make these depositaries completely open for visitors. They will have access to photographs, will be able to work with documents and other exhibit items, related to the history of the factory, which forms the part of history of development of science and technology in XX century.

The Magnezit museum reconstruction project was designed by architectural firm “KONTORA” (Moscow), by designer Dmitry Baryudin. Authors managed to create uncommon and still versatile museum space, thanks to utilization of the newest information technologies and principles of modern exposition design. 

In 2018 Magnezit Museum has become the winner of the first in Russia Corporate Museum contest in the Exposition of the Year nomination.

More than 20 corporate museums applied for the contest. 16 museums from 10 cities reached the final. The winners were decided in five nominations: the museum of the year, the exhibition of the year, the exposition of the year, the open museum and the interactive museum.

The contest was held in two stages. At the first absentia stage, the participants delivered their works in one or several nominations. In the end, the finalists presented their projects at the final stage held in Perm on 22-23 March in the framework of the Creative Laboratory. Among the finalists were the largest and nationally famous corporate museums holding open air exhibit areas, parks of machinery and equipment real models, including North Blast-Furnace museum complex (Severny Tube Plant), which has become the best in the Museum of the Year nomination, the Museum of Perm Artillery (Motovilikha Plants), the winner of the Open Museum nomination, and others. For more information about the participants and the results of the contest visit the website of the contest organizer, Perm Representative Office of the Russian Public Relations Association (RASO, Perm, http://raso.perm.ru/projects/corp-museum/). 

“The Exposition of the Year nomination, won by Magnezit Museum, embraced the projects of new permanent expositions,” says Galina Golovka, the head of the museum. “The assessment criteria included compliance of the exposition with the museum profile and subject, compliance with the modern development trends of the museum industry, as well as interesting design solutions, work with target audiences, information and marketing strategy efficiency.”

These very features distinguish the renovated Magnezit Museum. Only within 10 months of the last year (taking into account the closure of some rooms for the final reconstruction) the museum welcomed more than 7 thousand visitors. The excursion schedule is sometimes set up for three weeks ahead. The most frequent museum visitors include students, school and preschool children, notably that the youngest are 4-5 years old. For this reason the experts gave big points not only to the museum exposition, its design, thematic and technical content, but also to the methods of work with various audiences.

×
Год создания проекта: 2016

3 ноября 2016 г. в Сатке состоялось долгожданное открытие обновленного музея "Магнезит". Это уникальное для Сатки событие произошло благодаря реализации проекта "От музея завода к музею знаний", получившего грант XII конкурса "Меняющийся музей в меняющемся мире" Благотворительного фонда В.Потанина.

Грант позволил изменить архитектурный план музея «Магнезит». Центральный объект интерактивного зала – «говорящая» схема производства магнезиальных огнеупоров, а экспонаты в витринах помогают рассказать об удивительном элементе, без которого невозможно не только это, но и множество других производств. Рассказ в этом зале открывает посетителям необыкновенные факты и удивительные цифры о магнезите и огнеупорах, произведенных на его основе.

Схема Сатки на другой стене наглядно показывает, что город и добыча магнезита и огнеупорное производство не просто связаны, но практически неотторжимы друг от друга. Зал-трансформер сочетает в себе несколько функций, что дает ему возможность представить публике экспозиции, служить методическим центром для чтений лекций, а также быть просмотровым залом для кинофильмов.

Второй зал – «Будущее как потрясение». Здесь экспозиция будет меняться в среднем три или четыре раза в год. Этот зал предлагает принципиально иной взгляд на магнезит и его добычу, производство магнезиальных огнеупоров, а также на город Сатку, его жителей и гостей. Это взгляд субъективный, личный, художественный, частный, критический. Это место, где посетителей ждут неожиданные и потрясающие открытия в области современной инновационной культуры. Также этот зал предполагает возможность проведения воркшопов, мастер-классов, дискуссий, семинаров, встреч с художниками.

В 2017 году состоится открытие депозитария. Чтобы решить основную проблему любого музея – недоступность основных фондов широкой публике, решено сделать их абсолютно открытыми для посетителей. Они получат доступ к фотографиям, работе с документами и прочими экспонатами, связанными с историей завода, включенной в историю развития технологий и науки в 20 веке.

Проект реконструкции музея «Магнезит» разработан архитектурным бюро «KONTORA» (Москва), дизайнер Дмитрий Барьюдин. Авторам удалось создать необычное и в тоже время многофункциональное музейное пространство благодаря применению новейших информационных технологий и принципов современного экспозиционного дизайна. 

В 2018 году музей "Магнезит" стал победителем первого в России конкурса «Корпоративный музей» в номинации «Экспозиция года».

Более 20 корпоративных музеев подали заявки на конкурс. В финал вышли 16 музеев из 10 городов страны. Победителей выбирали в пяти номинациях: музей года, выставка года, экспозиция года, открытый музей, интерактивный музей. 

Конкурс проводился в два этапа. На первом, заочном, участники высылали конкурсные работы, заявленные в одной или нескольких номинациях. В итоге на заключительном этапе, который состоялся 22-23 марта в Перми, в рамках «Творческой лаборатории» были презентованы проекты финалистов конкурса. В их числе - крупнейшие и широко известные в стране корпоративные музеи, имеющие открытые выставочные площадки, парки реальных моделей техники и оборудования. Это музейный комплекс «Северская домна» (Северский трубный завод), ставший лучшим в номинации «Музей года», музей пермской артиллерии (Мотовилихинские заводы) - призер в номинации «Открытый музей» и другие. Подробнее со всеми участниками и итогами конкурса можно ознакомиться на сайте организаторов — Пермского представительства Российской Ассоциации по связям с общественностью (РАСО-Пермь, http://raso.perm.ru/projects/corp-museum/). 

- В номинации «Экспозиция года», победителем которой стал музей «Магнезит», рассматривались проекты новых постоянных экспозиций, - рассказывает руководитель музея Галина Головко. - Оценивались соответствие экспозиции профилю и тематике музея, новизна и разнообразие используемых методов, соответствие современным тенденциям развития музейного дела. А также - интересные дизайнерские решения, работа с целевыми аудиториями, эффективность информационной и маркетинговой стратегии.

Именно этим и отличается обновлённый музей «Магнезит». В прошлом году только за 10 месяцев (с учетом закрытия части помещений на последний этап реконструкции) его посетили более 7 тысяч человек, а заявки на экскурсии порой расписаны на три недели вперед. Самые частые посетители музея — студенты, школьники и дошколята, причем самым маленьким из них 4-5 лет. Поэтому эксперты высоко оценили не только экспозицию музея, ее дизайн, тематическое и техническое наполнение, но и методы работы с разными аудиториями.