×
  • The festival of Swiss culture in Satka Satka

On July 1, 2016, Pierre Helg, the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Swiss Confederation in Russia, opened the Festival of Swiss culture in Satka. The Festival program was designed for one month. The series of events started with the Days of Swiss cinematography. The viewers watched both feature films and documentaries, representing modern Swiss cinematic art. Also, Satka inhabitants were able to visit round-table discussions on the topic of Swiss-Russian cooperation in the areas of economy, culture, tourism, education and science. 

 

The Days of Swiss cinematography became one of the most vivid events. The first film showed in this program was the feature film “Sam”, made by Elena Khazanova - Swiss director of Russian origin, founder of “Cinema” festival, which familiarizes the Swiss with motion pictures made in post-Soviet countries. This film already has several awards. in 2014, on the V International Festival in New-York this movie was recognized as the best foreign language film, and also received the award for the best male supporting role. On the 38th International Film Festival in Sao Paulo (Brazil) this film received the Audience Choice Award.  

 

— Satka is not the first Russian city, where we demonstrate Swiss movies. For the last two years  we were in Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod, Novosibirsk, Irkutsk, Vladivostok, Yakutsk.  But we always feel a bit nervous when we present our Swiss program to new viewers. Not least because the most of films that we offer for viewing are documentaries. We decided to open this Swiss films festival with “Sam” for several reasons. Today’s event is not just a demonstration of cinema art of one country, this is the kind of communication, exchange of creative experience, a way to better understand each other. “Sam” movie symbolizes this dialog, explains Elena Naumova, cultural attaché in Swiss embassy. — The film was made in French, which is one of four national languages in Switzerland. And this movie is intimate and understandable for all people, because it is deals with matters of human relations. This work somehow reminds me the books of the best children’s writers, which do not strive to oblige the children, but honestly discuss the adult problems with them. This is the dialog, which leads to mutual understanding, when people manage to hear each other. This includes all types of communication, particularly a dialog of cultures, which brought us all here today.

 

During the Days of Swiss cinematography, six other films were also demonstrated – a documentary about journey and adventures of two shepherds “Winter nomads”; short animation film “Prose of the Trans-Siberian express and of little Jeanne of France”, a comedic story about a plump boy, a shepherd-dog and its trainer “Bouboule”; a documentary “From the life of Zuberg village” — a story about how you’re going to communicate with your neighbours when all public places in the village, from café to the post office, have just disappeared, and all gardens are surrounded by tall fences; “Resuns” — documentaries about the everyday life of people speaking the fourth national language of Switzerland, Rhaeto-Romance; “Horizons” – about creative career of female dancers of the classical ballet of the Great Theatre of Havan.

 

Entrance to movie screening was totally free. All films were viewed in the original language – Deutsch and French, with Russian subtitles.

 

Photo by Pavel Kuleshov.

×
  • Фестиваль швейцарской культуры Г.Сатка

1 июля 2016 года Пьер Хельг, чрезвычайный и полномочный посол Швейцарской Конфедерации в России открыл Фестиваль швейцарской культуры в Сатке. Программа Фестиваля была рассчитана на месяц. Череду мероприятий открыли Дни швейцарского кино. Зрители посмотрели как художественные, так и документальные картины, представляющие современное швейцарское киноискусство. Также у жителей Сатки была возможность посетить круглые столы и дискуссии на тему российско-швейцарского сотрудничества в сфере экономики, культуры, туризма, образования и науки. 

Одним из самых ярких событий стали Дни швейцарского кино. Первым фильмом, который был показан в рамках дней швейцарского кино, стала художественная лента «Сэм», снятая Еленой Хазановой — швейцарским режиссером русского происхождения, основателем фестиваля «Кино», который знакомит швейцарцев с лентами, созданными на постсоветском пространстве. У этого фильма несколько наград. В 2014 г. на V Международном фестивале в Нью-Йорке работа признана лучшим фильмом на иностранном языке, а также получила приз за лучшую мужскую роль второго плана. А на 38–м Международном кинофестивале в Сан-Паулу (Бразилия) фильм завоевал приз зрительских симпатий.  

 

— Сатка — не первый российский город, где мы показываем швейцарское кино. За последние два года мы побывали в Москве, Нижнем Новгороде, Новосибирске, Иркутске, Владивостоке, Якутске. Однако всегда, когда представляем швейцарскую программу новому зрителю, немного волнуемся. Тем более что большая часть фильмов, которые предлагаем к просмотру, — документальные. Этот Фестиваль швейцарского кино решили открыть «Сэмом» по нескольким причинам. Сегодняшнее мероприятие — не просто демонстрация искусства одной страны, это общение, обмен творческим опытом, способ лучше понять друг друга. Фильм «Сэм» символизирует этот диалог, — поясняет Елена Наумова, атташе по культуре посольства Швейцарии. — Лента снята на французском языке, одном из четырех национальных языков Швейцарии. И этот фильм близок и понятен всем людям, потому что посвящен проблемам человеческих отношений. Эта работа чем-то напоминает мне произведения лучших детских писателей, которые не стремятся угодить детям, а честно говорят с ними о взрослых проблемах. Это диалог, который приводит к пониманию тогда, когда люди слышат друг друга. Это касается любого общения, в том числе и диалога культур, ради которого мы сегодня здесь собрались.

 

В рамках Дней швейцарского кино также состоялся показ шести других картин — документального фильма о путешествии и приключениях двух пастухов «Зимние странники»; короткометражного анимационного фильма «Проза о транссибирском экспрессе и маленькой Жанне французской», комедийной истории о пухлом мальчике, овчарке и ее дрессировщике «Бубуль»; документальной картины «Из жизни деревни Зуберг» — о том, как общаться с соседями, когда в деревне исчезли все общественные места, от кафе до почты, и все сады окружены высокими заборами; «Резунс» — «документалки» о повседневной жизни носителей четвертого официального языка Швейцарии, ретороманского; картины «Горизонты» — о творческом пути танцовщиц классического балета Большого театра Гаваны.

 

Вход на все кинопоказы был бесплатным для всех желающих. Все ленты зрители увидели в оригинале - на немецком и французском языках с русскими субтитрами.