×
  • Participants of "Satka Street Art Festival" Changed Satka’s Look&Feel

Satka Street Art Festival, the First International Festival of Street Art, came to an end in Satka (the Chelyabinsk Region). This event was supported by Pro Helvetia Swiss Arts Council and Istituto Italiano di Cultura in Moscow. The Festival showed the example of urban environment transformation, pushed development of creative potential of young people. Five graffiti works created by three duets of artists – Russian Aesthetics group, Swiss Nevercrew and Italian SOLO & DIAMOND – were solemnly presented to the public June 20.

Facades of very common residential houses in Satka’s Zapadny District ended up in the crosshairs of masters.Two bright abstract images made by the Russian team of artists Petr Gerasimenko (Petro) and Ilya Blinov (Slak) from Aesthetics Group united nature and industrial culture of Satka. Geometry of the compositions built a la classical masters of the Russian avant-garde delivers the idea of blending of two beginnings, the most harmonious moments of the interface of human activities focused on space urbanization, and the nature, with its unharnessed energy and vulnerability.

The goal pursued by the authors is the picturesque essence of the things they observed in Satka. The more interesting it is that in the images many people recognized echoes of the city’s sculptural milestone – hammer and sickle in the background of the five-pointed star.

Graffiti of the Italian artists, Flavio Corbonaro (Solo) and Stefano Biagiotti (Diamond) feature their own technique and style. Stefano Biagiotti created the female image surrounded by swans explaining that he was inspired to this artistic concept by wonderful Russian cartoons broadcasted on the Italian TV several years ago, which he liked very much. That is why he devoted his work to Wild Swans fairy-tale. Simona Kapodimonte, an Italian coordinator of the project, finds that the female character depicted in the painting refers to the queen of swans from the famous Swan Lake of Pyotr Tchaikovsky.

Wall painting of Flavio Corbonaro shows a spaceman. The painter created this image as a tribute to the important stage of the Russian history – history of space exploration. Another idea that contributed to his choice, as explained by the painter, was Satka having a special connection with the outer space.

"I usually paint super heroes or book / comics characters. But this time I chose an astronaut as the tribute to the important page in Russian history, – Flavio Corbonaro comments. – Words in the picture, Don’t change the planet, do change your world, are an insightful message. First of all, an environmental one. Russia is a surprising place, and what world it will be here depends on the people who live here.

Nevercrew, a duet of Swiss artists – Christian Rebecchi & Pablo Togni – created a 3D painting: a huge, lifelike bear leaned against the wall of nine-storeyed house. The work reflects the painters’ traditional approach to the theme of interconnection between the mankind and the nature, when the nature suffers from effects of human impact, while the human does not or prefers not to see what is going on. The image of brown bear is chosen on purpose:  its population in Russia is one of the largest in the world, it is not endangered, and the authors consider it to render close connection with nature. According to the artists’ concept, the red ribbon that covers the bear is appeal to understanding responsibility for environmental impact of people.

- In addition to the brown bear, the red colour takes a lot of space in the composition. It reminds the warning, signal of being aware of a possible hazard. The project follows our customary approach to the relations between mankind and nature, where nature, as a rule, suffers from consequences of the policy and habits of the mankind, – the project authors told.

Another painting related with the theme of man / nature interaction was created by the authors in the infrastructure site located close to waste dumps formed while extracting magnesite raw material.

For the time of the festival, Satka became not only an international creative art workshop, but also a shooting area. Students of Gerasimov’s All-Russian State Institute of Cinematography were shooting the documentary of the work of every of the three teams. The students’ supervisor is Sergey Valentinovich Miroshnichenko, Russian documentary film maker, Honoured Artist of Russia. Young film-makers will unite the three stories in a film, whose opening night is planned for the autumn.

Commenting on the festival outcome, Alexander Glazkov, head of the Satka Region, noted: “It’s not the first year that the festival providers – Sobranie Cultural Initiative Supporting & Preservation Fund, Magnezit Group and Local Government of the Satka Municipality – arrange the city events aimed to “reload” urban spaces, develop and improve them. Due to new projects, Satka turned into the site of successful experiments, new formats and ideas implemented not only by locals, but by professionals from Russia and other countries. 

For the reference:

Every master that took part in Satka’s street art festival has certain weight in this kind of art.

Flavio SOLO was born in Italy. His London cooperation with The Butchers video producers is well-known to the designers’ community – these installations were presented in Dissonanze, the international festival of electronic music, in 2010. In Get Numb festival Flavio SOLO created decorations out of the main scene during Two Many DJS show, etc.

Stefano DIAMOND is another Italian guest in Satka’s street art festival. His experience in the world of graffiti is being developed: Diamond came to street art by becoming one of the leaders of this historic city. Diamond’s work does not follow the cliché of classical street art. Methods he uses are unusual.

Nevercrew Artistic Duet (Switzerland): the duet founder is Pablo Tony, and his partner is Christian Rebekkee. Since 1996 they have been working together under NEVERCREW brand.

The painters have a lot of projects under their belts, including exposition of Swiss graffiti  Dalla strada in the Museum of Modern Art in Bellinzona (CH). The team was also painting in Pretoriali prisons in Bellinzona, had expositions between Milan and Komo (Italy) during their studies in the Academy of Fine Arts. In 2013, the duet was awarded with the Artist of the Year title. In 2014, NEVERCREW implemented works of art in new offices of Facebook in Milan and Dublin, and participated in many international projects and art festivals (Hamburg, Belgrade, Cairo, Winterthur). The team ranked among TOP 100 of the most influential artists of 2015 according to Graffiti Art Magazine.

The Russian team, Aesthetics group, was presented by Petr Gerasimenko (Petro) and Ilya Blinov (Slak). Petr Gerasimenko has been creating his wall paintings with spray paint since 2001. In 2003, he graduated art and motion picture lyceum No. 333. Currently, he lives and works in Zhukovsky town in the Moscow Region (Russia).

Ilya Blinov also has decent experience in street art — he’s been painting since 2003. In addition to higher technical education, Ilya has studied metrology, graphic design, graphic editors. Until now, he’s been living and working in Beloozersky town in the Moscow Region (Russia).

Photos from Nevercrew official website http://nevercrew.com/baring-machine, official photos of SOLO and DIAMOND. Photo by Sergey Poteryaev. 

Links to publications about Satka Street Art Festival:

http://www.graffitistreet.com/satka-street-art-festival-russia-2017/

http://arte.sky.it/2017/06/festival-street-art-ecologia-satka-russia/

https://www.instagram.com/p/BUvgFuJF9Fc/

https://m.ura.news/news/1052292264

http://graffitiworld.tv/nevercrew-satka-street-art-festival-satka-russia/

http://www.urbanitewebzine.com/2017/06/17/petro-aes-and-ilya-slak-paint-stunning-diptych-in-satka-russia/

http://urbanshit.de/nervercrew-baring-machine-mural-in-satka/

http://www.isupportstreetart.com/solo-diamond-walls-satka-russia/

×
  • Участники "Другого пространства" изменили облик Сатки

В Сатке (Челябинская область) завершился первый международный Фестиваль уличного искусства «Другое пространство». Это событие поддержали Швейцарский совет по культуре «Про Гельвеция» и Итальянский институт культуры в Москве. Фестиваль показал пример преобразования городской среды, стал катализатором развития творческого потенциала молодежи. Пять произведений настенной живописи, созданных тремя дуэтами художников – российского Aesthetics group, швейцарского Nevercrew и итальянского SOLO & DIAMOND – были торжественно представлены публике 20 июня.

Под прицел мастеров попали фасады самых обыкновенных жилых домов в Западном микрорайоне Сатки. Два ярких абстрактных рисунка, выполненные российской командой художников Петром Герасименко (Petro) и Ильей Блиновым (Slak) из Aesthetics group, объединили природу и индустриальную культуру Сатки. В геометричных композициях, выстроенных в духе классиков российского авангарда, раскрывается идея слияния двух начал, наиболее гармоничные моменты соприкосновения человеческой деятельности, направленной на урбанизацию пространства, и природы с ее необузданной энергией и ранимостью.

Цель, которую преследовали авторы, – это сама живописная суть явлений, которые они наблюдали в Сатке. Тем интереснее то, что многие разглядели в картинах отголоски знаковой для города скульптурной композиции – серпа и молота на фоне пятиконечной звезды.

Граффити итальянцев Флавио Корбонаро (Solo) и Стефано Биаджиотти (Diamоnd) отличает своя техника и стиль. Стефано Биаджиотти создал женский образ в окружении лебедей, объяснив, что на такой художественный замысел его вдохновили замечательные русские мультфильмы, которые несколько лет назад транслировало итальянское телевидение и которые ему очень понравились. Поэтому он посвятил свое произведение сказке «Дикие лебеди». Итальянский куратор проекта, искусствовед Симона Каподимонте находит в изображенном на рисунке женском персонаже отсылки к королеве лебедей из знаменитого «Лебединого озера» Петра Чайковского.

Роспись Флавио Корбонаро изображает космонавта. Художник создал этот образ как дань уважения к важному этапу русской истории – истории освоения космоса. Свой выбор он объяснил еще и тем, что у Сатки, как он полагает, есть особая связь с космосом.

-Обычно я рисую супергероев или персонажей из книг, комиксов. Но на этот раз я выбрал астронавта как дань важной странице в истории России, - говорит Флавио Корбонаро. - Надпись на изображении «Не изменить планету, изменить свой мир» - это послание с глубоким смыслом. В первую очередь, экологическим. Россия – удивительное место, и каков будет мир здесь, зависит от живущих здесь людей.

Nevercrew – дуэт швейцарских художников Christian Rebecchi & Pablo Togni – создал объемный рисунок: огромный, словно живой медведь прислонился к стене девятиэтажного дома. Работа отражает традиционный подход художников к теме связи между человеком и природой, когда природа страдает от последствий воздействия человека, а человек не видит или предпочитает не видеть, что происходит. Образ бурого медведя выбран не случайно: его популяция в России – одна из крупнейших в мире, ему не грозит исчезновение, и он рассматривается авторами как носитель тесной связи с природой. Накрывшая его алая лента означает по замыслу художников призыв к пониманию ответственности за человеческое воздействие на природу.

- Помимо бурого медведя заметное место в композиции занимает красный цвет. Он напоминает предупреждение, сигнал осознания возможной опасности. Проект следует нашему обычному подходу к отношениям между человечеством и природой, где природа, как правило, страдает от последствий политики и привычек человечества, - рассказали авторы проекта.

Еще один рисунок, связанный с темой взаимодействия человека и природы, авторы сделали на объекте инфраструктуры, расположенном вблизи отвалов пустой породы, образованных при добыче магнезитового сырья.

На время фестиваля Сатка стала не только международной художественной творческой мастерской, но и съемочной площадкой. Документальное кино о работе каждой их трех команд снимали студенты Всероссийского государственного института кинематографии имени С. А. Герасимова. Руководитель курса студентов - российский кинорежиссер-документалист, заслуженный деятель искусств России Сергей Валентинович Мирошниченко. Три киноновеллы молодые кинематографисты объединят в ленту, премьера которой состоится осенью.

Комментируя итоги фестиваля, глава Саткинского района Александр Глазков отметил: «Организаторы фестиваля – Фонд поддержки и сохранения культурных инициатив «Собрание», Группа Магнезит и Администрация Саткинского муниципального района – не первый год проводят в городе мероприятия, направленные на «перезагрузку» уличных пространств, их развитие и благоустройство. Благодаря новым проектам, Сатка стала площадкой для успешных экспериментов, новых форматов и идей, которые воплощают не только местные жители, но и профессионалы из России и друих стран. 

Для справки:

Каждый из мастеров, принявших участие в фестивале стрит-арта в Сатке, имеет свой вес в данном виде искусства.

Флавио Соло (Flavio SOLO) родом из Италии. Дизайнерскому сообществу хорошо известно его лондонское сотрудничество с видеопроизводителями The Butchers – эти установки были представлены на международном фестивале электронной музыки Dissonanze в июне 2010 года. На фестивале Get Numb Флавио Соло создавал декорации из главной сцены во время шоу Two Many DJS, и т.д.

Стефано Даймонд (Stefano DIAMOND) — это еще один итальянский гость на фестивале стрит-арта в Сатке. Его опыт в мире граффити развивается: Даймонд пришел к уличному искусству, став одним из лидеров этого исторического города. Работы Даймонда не следуют за клише классического уличного искусства. Методы, которые он использует, необычны.

Художественный дуэт Nevercrew (Швейцария): основатель дуэта – Пабло Тони, а его напарник – Кристиан Ребекки. С 1996 года они работают вместе под брендом NEVERCREW.

За плечами художников — масса проектов, в том числе экспозиция швейцарских граффити Dalla strada в Музее современного искусства в Беллинцоне (CH). Команда также рисовала в тюрьмах Pretoriali в Беллинцоне, экспонировалась между Миланом и Комо (Италия) во время учебы в Академии изящных искусств. В 2013 году дуэт получил звание «Художники года». В 2014 году NEVERCREW реализовали произведения искусства в новых офисах Facebook в Милане и Дублине и участвовали во многих международных проектах и фестивалях искусств (Гамбург, Белград, Каир, Винтертур). Команда вошла в ТОП-100 самых влиятельных художников 2015 года по версии Graffiti Art Magazine.

Российская команда Aesthetics group представлена Петром Герасименко (Petro) и Ильей Блиновым (Slak). Петр Герасименко с 2001 года создает свои настенные рисунки аэрозольной краской. В 2003-м он окончил художественно-кинематографический лицей № 333. В настоящий момент живёт и работает в подмосковном городе Жуковский (Россия).

Илья Блинов тоже имеет приличный стаж в стрит-арте — рисует с 2003 года. Кроме высшего технического образования Илья изучал метрологию, графический дизайн, графические редакторы. По сей день он живёт и работает в подмосковном городе Белоозёрский (Россия).

Ссылки на публикации о фестивале "Другое пространство". 

http://www.graffitistreet.com/satka-street-art-festival-russia-2017/

http://arte.sky.it/2017/06/festival-street-art-ecologia-satka-russia/

https://www.instagram.com/p/BUvgFuJF9Fc/

https://m.ura.news/news/1052292264

http://graffitiworld.tv/nevercrew-satka-street-art-festival-satka-russia/

http://www.urbanitewebzine.com/2017/06/17/petro-aes-and-ilya-slak-paint-stunning-diptych-in-satka-russia/

http://urbanshit.de/nervercrew-baring-machine-mural-in-satka/

http://www.isupportstreetart.com/solo-diamond-walls-satka-russia/

Фото с официального сайта Nevercrew http://nevercrew.com/baring-machine, официальные фото SOLO и DIAMOND. Фото Сергея Потеряева.