×
  • Days of Italian Culture in Satka

The days of Italian culture in Satka are a part of large-scale cultural and enlightenment programme of Istituto Italiano di Cultura in Moscow. Concerts, conferences, exhibitions, lectures, screening of feature films, as well as international festivals of documentaries and modern music will be held in the capital since May until August. And Traveling over Russia project will include events held in Krasnoyarsk, Novosibirsk, Voronezh and Satka.

 

Italian street artists, Solo and Diamond, became the participants of the first event. As participants of Other Space street art festival, they decorated two house facades in Satka’s Zapadny District with their graffiti.

 

Viva l’Italia. Italian Movie in Focus of Angelo Frontoni photo exhibition opened its doors in Magnezit Museum May, 28, 12.00 p.m. This exhibition is a part of Helllo, Italy! project. It was initiated by the State Duma’s Capital Workshop of Cultural Workers and is a joint project of the National Museum of Cinema in Turin and Istituto Italiano di Cultura in Moscow.

 

The exhibition roadmap consists of 65 photos made in 1959 – 1994 by photographer  Angelo Frontoni, who captured the golden period of the Italian cinema. In his works, the author discloses the world of actors, staging sites and the entire complexity of huge mechanism of movie industry. 

 

“I have always been attracted by the picture.  I live with images. With beauty of images, light, facial expressions of people… Reality; life. I work as a photographer to catch, stop, steal life. To decorate it whenever I can” (Angelo Frontoni, 1989).

 

Working hours of the exhibition in Magnezit Museum: weekdays since 9.00 a.m. until 5.00 p.m., lunch break since 12.00 p.m. until 1.00 p.m.; Saturday, Sunday since 10.00 a.m. until 4.00 p.m. without lunch break.

Admission free.

 

The third large event of the Days of Italian Culture will be N.I.C.E., the festival of new Italian Cinema. The Satka residents will be able to watch films of young and most promising Italian directors, as well as retrospective of films of the world known Matteo Garrone, an awardee of multiple prizes of the most prestigious international film festivals and flattering reviews from the most severe critics. The festival will also broadcast exciting comedies, tender motion pictures for the whole family and soulful dramas, many of which are recognized with a variety of awards. All films are demonstrated in the language of the original with subtitles.

 

According to the website of the Local Government of the Satka Region.

×
  • Дни итальянской культуры в Сатке

Дни итальянской культуры в Сатке - часть большой культурно-просветительской программы Института итальянской культуры в Москве. Концерты, конференции, выставки, лекции, показы художественных фильмов, а также международные фестивали документального кино и современной музыки пройдут в столице с мая по август. А в рамках проекта «Путешествие по России» мероприятия пройдут в Красноярске, Новосибирске, Воронеже и Сатке.

Участниками первого события стали итальянские художники стрит-арта Соло и Даймонд. В рамках фестиваля стрит-арта «Другое пространство» они украсили своими граффити два фасада домов в Западном микрорайоне Сатки.

28 мая в 12.00 в музее «Магнезит» открылась экспозиция фотографий «Viva lItalia». Итальянское кино в объективе Анджело Фронтони». Данная выставка проходит в рамках проекта «Здравствуй, Италия!». Ее инициатором выступил Столичный Цех Деятелей Культуры при Городской Думе - это совместный проект Национального музея кино в г. Турине и Итальянского Института культуры в Москве.

 

Маршрут выставки состоит из 65 фотографий, снятых в 1959-1994 годы фотографом Анджело Фронтони, запечатлевшим золотой период итальянского кино. В своих работах автор раскрывает мир актеров, съемочных площадок и всю сложность огромного механизма киноиндустрии. 

 

«Изображение всегда меня привлекало. Я живу образами. Красотой образов, светом, выражением человеческих лиц Реальность; жизнь. Я работаю фотографом, чтобы уловить, остановить, украсть жизнь. Украсить ее, когда это возможно» (Анджело Фронтони, 1989).

 

Расписание выставки в музее «Магнезит»: в рабочие дни с 9.00 до 17.00, обеденный перерыв с 12.00. до 13.00; в субботу, воскресенье с 10.00 до 16.00 без перерыва.

Вход свободный.

 

Третьим крупным событиям Дней итальянской культуры станет фестиваль нового итальянского кино N.I.C.E. Саткинцы смогут увидеть фильмы молодых и наиболее перспективных итальянских режиссеров, а также ретроспективу фильмов всемирно известного Маттео Гарроне, обладателя множества наград самых престижных международных кинофестивалей и лестных отзывов от самых строгих критиков. Также на фестивале будут показаны зажигательные комедии, нежные картины для семейного просмотра и проникновенные драмы, многие из которых отмечены различными наградами. Все фильмы демонстрируются на языке оригинала с субтитрами.

 

По материалам с сайта Администрации Саткинского района.