×
  • Satka Became the Permanent Residence of the Ural Industrial Biennale in the Chelyabinsk Region

October 3, Sobranie Fund and the Ural Subsidiary of the State Center of Modern Art have signed the agreement of establishing the Permanent Residence of the Ural Industrial Biennale of Modern Art in Satka of the Chelyabinsk Region.

The Permanent Residence of the Ural Industrial Biennale in the Chelyabinsk Region will be an ongoing center of the artistic production in the region. The purpose of work of the permanent residence is to create the successful Russian case study  of revitalization of industrial areas and urban environment of industrial towns through tools of artistic production.

Satka functioning as the Permanent Residence of the Ural Industrial Biennale will facilitate to development of the arts and humanities in the city through forming the value of local urban community and establishing the stable cultural environment. Besides, the Permanent Residence will contribute to development of Satka as the destination point of the industrial tourism on the regional, federal and international levels in order to create new workplaces in the cultural / leisure field and tourism / recreation field.

In 2016, an eventful cultural programme waits for Satka residents and guests. Plans for November include Poetry of the Worker Beat performance concerts, as well as educational programmes and master classes for children and adults. In December, it is planned to present the performance of Provincial Dancing Theatre of Modern Dance and photo laboratory, Satka: Four seasons

×
  • Сатка стала Постоянной резиденцией Уральской индустриальной биеннале в Челябинской области

3 октября 2016 Фонд «Собрание» и Уральский филиал Государственного центра современного искусства подписали соглашение о создании Постоянной резиденции Уральской индустриальной биеннале современного искусства в Челябинской области, г. Сатке.

Постоянная резиденция Уральской индустриальной биеннале в Челябинской области будет непрерывно действующим центром художественного производства в регионе. Целью работы постоянной резиденции является создание в России успешного кейса ревитализации промышленных территорий и городской среды малых индустриальных городов с помощью инструментов художественного производства.

Функционирование Сатки в качестве Постоянной резиденции Уральской индустриальной биеннале будет способствовать развитию гуманитарной сферы в городе через формирование ценности местного городского сообщества и установления стабильной культурной среды. Также Постоянная резиденция будет содействовать развитию Сатки как объекта индустриального туризма на региональном, федеральном, международном уровнях с целью появления новых рабочих мест в культурно-досуговой и туристско-рекреационных сферах.

В 2016 году жителей и гостей Сатки ждет насыщенная культурная программа. В ноябре запланировано проведение концерта-перфоманса «Поэзия рабочего удара», а также образовательных программ и мастерклассов для детей и взрослых. В декабре запланировано выступление труппы Театра современного танца «Провинциальные танцы» и проведение фотолаборатории «Сатка: времена года».