×
  • The catalysts of urban transformations in Satka Satka

Year of project creation: 2016

The Consortium of Swiss Architects presented the final version of the re-development project for territories of Satka city (Chelyabinsk Region), withdrawn from industrial use. This project is implemented with support and active participation of Sobranie Fund and Magnezit Group under the agreement, signed with the Consortium.

Let us remind, that the cooperation agreement between Sobranie Fund for Support and Preservation of Cultural Initiatives and the Consortium of Swiss Architects was signed within the implementation of project “The Catalysts of Urban Transformations”. Under this document, architects Nicole Wirz (Raumplanwirz GmbH), Tommi Makynen (Helsinki Zürich) and Reto Rey (Nüssli AG) shall present their vision of re-development of former industrial territories or territories being withdrawn from industrial use in Satka. This refers to sites of Magnezit Group, located within the city and being withdrawn from industrial use.

In finished presentation of their project, Swiss experts analysed the competitive advantages of Satka, its geographic and geopolitical location, its potential both in the area of tourism, and improvement of the living standards of its inhabitants.

As for territories of Magnezit Group, as envisioned by architects, a large-scale complex with the widest range of social and cultural functions and possibilities for local citizens and guests shall be established. This would become the “living laboratory”, dedicated to three main aspects: education, culture, leisure activities. According to the project, the laboratory would house the sites for extreme sports, a hall for public events, park and recreational areas, etc. One special aspect of the project is the possibility to transform the environment according to the tasks set by organizers and mass scale nature of an event. “The matter of readiness for changes is the matter of survival. The city and regional administration are well aware of this. It is perfectly obvious, that development of the city is not limited to its perimeter, it proceeds within the frames of global processes, which are not quite favourable nowadays. Nevertheless, if we do nothing today, we’ll lose the long-term perspective. To realize this is very important, and here, in my opinion, we have a consensus of all participants of the project – designers, Magnezit Group management, city and regional administration. I do hope that we also have support of Satka inhabitants themselves”, — comments architect, critic and supervisor of the II Moscow International Biennale Elena Gonsales.

Additionally, the project financing is made by the Swiss Culture Council Pro Helvetia, non-commercial association Switzerland Global Enterprise and the Swiss Community of Engineers and Architects (SIA International), with support of Sobranie Fund.

Link to download presentation.

More information on the “The Catalysts of Urban Transformations” in interview with Elena Gonsales for “The Russian Magnesite” magazine

×
  • Катализаторы городских преобразований г. Сатка

Консорциум швейцарских архитекторов представил итоговый вариант редевелопмента выбывающих из промышленного использования территорий г. Сатка (Челябинская область). Проект реализуется при поддержке и непосредственном участии Фонда «Собрание» и Группы Магнезит в рамках подписанного с Консорциумом соглашения.

Напомним, соглашение о сотрудничестве между Фондом поддержки и сохранения культурах инициатив «Собрание» и Консорциумом швейцарских архитекторов было подписано в рамках реализации проекта «Катализаторы городских трансформаций». Согласно документу, архитекторы Николь Вирц (Raumplanwirz gmbh), Томми Макинен (Helsinki Zürich) и Рето Рей (Nüssli AG) должны были представить свое видение редевелопмента бывших или выбывающих из промышленного использования территорий Сатки. Речь идет о площадках Группы «Магнезит», находящихся в черте города и выбывающих из промышленного использования.

В готовой презентации своего проекта швейцарские эксперты проанализировали конкурентные преимущества г. Сатка, его географическое и геополитическое расположение, потенциал как с точки зрения развития туристической сферы, так и повышения качества жизни местных жителей.

Что касается непосредственно площадей Группы Магнезит, то тут, по замыслу архитекторов, должен развернуться масштабный комплекс с самыми широкими социо-культурными задачами и возможностями для местных жителей и гостей города. Это «живая лаборатория», посвященная трем основным направлениям: образование, культура, досуг. Согласно проекту, лаборатория должна будет вместить в себе площадки для экстремальных видов спорта, зал для проведения массовых мероприятий, парковые зоны и зоны отдыха и т.д. Одна из особенностей проекта – возможность трансформации пространства в зависимости от стоящих перед организаторами задач и массовости мероприятий. «Вопрос готовности к переменам – это вопрос выживания. Руководство города и региона это хорошо понимает. Развитие города не замкнуто на свой «периметр», совершенно очевидно, что оно происходит в рамках общих процессов, которые сегодня нельзя назвать благоприятными. Тем не менее, если ничего не делать сейчас, то закрывается долгосрочная перспектива. Очень важно это понимать, и здесь, как мне видится, есть консенсус всех участников проекта – и проектировщиков, и руководства Группы Магнезит, и городских и региональных властей. Надеюсь, и самих саткинцев», — комментирует архитектор, критик, кураторII Московской международной биеннале Елена Гонсалес.

Добавим, финансирование проекта осуществляется Швейцарским советом по культуре «Про Гельвеция» и некоммерческой ассоциацией Switzerland Global Enterprise, Швейцарским обществом инженеров и архитекторов (SIA International) при поддержке Фонда «Собрание».

Ссылка на скачивание презентации.

Подробнее о проекте "Катализаторы городских трансформаций" в интервью Елены Гонсалес для журнала "Русский магнезит"