×
  • The museum of Magnezit on Intermuseum Project “From factory museum to the museum of knowledge”

Year of project creation: 2015

On Sunday, July 14, the ceremonial awarding of winners of the XII Grants Competition “Changing museum in a changing world” of the Charitable Fund of V. Potanin took place on the Forum “The Museum Guide”, held as part of the International Museum Festival “Intermuseum – 2015” in Moscow. The Group was represented by director of the Magnezit museum Galina Golovko. 

The project for modernization of the Magnezit museum, named “ From factory museum to the museum of knowledge”, became the winner in the “Museum Design” nomination and, according to organizers of the contest, after successful implementation this project may become the guiding landmark for other Russian museums. While solving purely practical issues, such as rational use of existing territory, compact storage of numerous exhibit items, smart internal logistics, possibility for area transformation for temporary expositions, this design project supposes organization of interactive mutual relations with visitors, transformation of the museum from the repository of artifacts to the platform for receiving knowledge and face-to-face communications. 

The Group’s Museum will familiarize the visitors with more than a century-long history of extraction of magnesite and production of refractory materials in South Ural, preserves unique exhibit items – documents, photographs, awards, devices and machinery. At that, the museum does not limit itself to simple demonstration of technological progress, but tells about the importance and credibility of profession, impact of the refractory materials industry on other sectors of economy, connections between significant events in the life of the country. 

Let us remind, that the winners of the XII Grants Competition “Changing museum in a changing world” were determined on April, 23. This year’s competition extended possibilities for participation for various types of organizations – apart from public and federal budgetary cultural institutions, non-commercial organizations, departmental, municipal and private museums have also participated. This year, 424 project applications were submitted for consideration. Regional expert councils determined 63 finalists, among which the Competition Expert Council selected 20 winners.

The key topic of “Intermuseum-2015” was: “Development of museums means the development of the territory”, and its main idea involves more active participation of museums in formation of the surrounding territory and cultural environment. This event combined the expositions of more than 270 museums of Russia, CIS countries and Europe. Also, practical exercise lessons, lectures, discussions and round-tables were organized for members of professional community.

Reconstruction of the Magnezit Group Museum (13.8 Mb)

×
Год создания проекта: 2015

В воскресенье 14 июня в Москве на Форуме «Музейный гид» в рамках Международного фестиваля музеев «Интермузей-2015» состоялось торжественное награждение победителей XII Грантового конкурса Благотворительного Фонда В.Потанина «Меняющийся музей в меняющемся мире». Группу представляла руководитель музея «Магнезит» Галина Головко.

Проект модернизации музея «Магнезит» «От музея завода к музею знаний» стал победителем в номинации «Музейный дизайн» и, по мнению организаторов конкурса, при успешной реализации может стать ориентиром для других российских музеев. Решая, с одной стороны, сугубо утилитарные задачи, в том числе разумного использования имеющихся площадей, компактного хранения многочисленных экспонатов, удобной внутренней логистики, возможности трансформации пространства для проведения временных экспозиций, дизайнерский проект предполагает выстраивание интерактивных отношений со зрителем, превращение музея из хранилища артефактов в площадку для получения знаний и живого общения.

Музей Группы знакомит посетителя с более чем вековой историей добычи магнезита и производства огнеупорных материалов на Южном Урале, хранит уникальные экспонаты – документы, фотографии, награды, устройства и механизмы. При этом музей не ограничивается демонстрацией эволюции технологического процесса, но рассказывает о важности и престиже профессии, о влиянии огнеупорной отрасли на другие секторы экономики, о связи со значимыми событиями в жизни страны.

Напомним, что победители XII Грантового конкурса «Меняющийся музей в меняющемся мире» были определены 23 апреля. Конкурс этого года расширил возможности принимать участие для различных типов организаций – помимо государственных и федеральных бюджетных учреждений культуры, в нем приняли участие некоммерческие организации, ведомственные, муниципальные и частные музеи. В этом году на рассмотрение поступило 424 проектные заявки. Региональными экспертными советами были отмечены 63 финалиста, из которых Экспертный совет конкурса выбрал 20 победителей.

Ключевая тема фестиваля «Интермузей-2015» звучала как: «Развитие музея – развитие территории», а его главная идея – более активное участие музеев в формировании окружающей территории и культурного пространства. Событие объединило выставки более чем 270-ти музеев России, СНГ и Европы, для профессионального сообщества были организованы практикумы, лекции, дискуссии и круглые столы.

Реконструкция музея группы «Магнезит» (13,8 Мб)