×

Persons

Supervisor, art expert, director of Ekaterinburg branch of the National Center of Contemporary Art (Ural Branch of the NCCA).

Ural Branch of the NCCA is the museum and exhibition and scientific and research organization. The branch started its work in 1999, and chose the strategy of introduction of contemporary art into public urban areas as its basic activity.

From 2005, the Center’s new team implemented several major projects, such as exhibition of the classic of world performance Ulay “Performing Light”, public art festival “StolpoTvorenie”, international project “IN TRANSITION RUSSIA”, contemporary art festival “ART-ZAVOD” and others.

As part of its activity, the Center published the magazine for producers and consumers of art “ZAART” – an informational and analytical publication, dedicated to cultural and artistic life of Ural region and its connections with worldwide art processes. This magazine became a sort of printed “archive” of the Ural art of 2000s. Today, the ZAART is being reformatted into a network resource, intended for presentation of regional projects in the area of contemporary art in Russia and forms the cultural geography of non-Moscow regions. Also, the branch published the DVD-digest “Collection of Ural and Siberian Video”. 

From 2008, Ural Branch of the NCCA implements the “Ural factories: Industry of Meanings”program, the basic idea of which is the unprecedented interaction of contemporary art and industry, artistic reinterpretation of the subject if factories and industrial reality in urban environment.

×

Куратор, искусствовед, директор Екатеринбургского филиала Государственного центра современного искусства (УФ ГЦСИ).

УФ ГЦСИ – музейно-выставочная и научно-исследовательская организация. Филиал начал свою работу в 1999 году, выбрав основой своей деятельности стратегию внедрения современного искусства  в общественные пространства города.

C 2005 года новой командой центра были реализованы такие крупные проекты как выставка классика мирового перформанса Улая (Ulay) «Performing Light/ Светопредставление», фестиваль public-arta «СтолпоТворение», международный проект «IN TRANSITION RUSSIA», фестиваль современного искусства «АРТ-ЗАВОД» и другие.

В рамках деятельности Центра издавался журнал создателей и потребителей искусства “ZAART”, информационно-аналитическое издание, посвященное культурной и художественной жизни Уральского региона и его связям с общемировыми художественными процессами. Журнал стал своеобразным печатным «архивом» уральского искусства 2000-х. Сегодня проект ZAART переформатируется в сетевой ресурс, представляющий региональные проекты в сфере современной актуальной культуры России, формирует культурную географию НеМосквы. Также филиал занимается выпуском dvd-сборника «Коллекция Урало-Сибирского видео».

 

С 2008 года УФ ГЦСИ реализует программу «Уральские заводы: индустрия смыслов», основная идея которой - беспрецедентное взаимодействие современного искусства и промышленности, художественное переосмысление темы заводов и промышленной реальности в городской среде.