Lea Barbazange, an artist with an unusual look at the usual things arrived at the South Urals with the assistance of the French Institute (Paris). From July 4 to August 8 the artist will get acquainted with Satka as part of the Ural Industrial Biennale. One of the main goals of the 32-year-old artist is to study the nature of magnesite mineral and to reveal its distinctiveness. To do this, she has to look at magnesite - in the laboratory in a literal and figurative sense. The creative work will result in new art objects.

Theme of crystals captured the artist a few years ago. Lea boldly creates unusual cobweblike things, connects materials of vegetable, animal and mineral origin. It is difficult to be indifferent to these subjects: they attract attention, surprise, fascinate. Strange, fragile and ephemeral - that's probably the most accurate definition of the master's installations.

Let's add that Lea Barbazange is a graduate of the National School of Decorative Arts in Strasbourg. In 2008, her first personal exhibition Filsdecristal was held there, after which exhibitions were repeatedly held in various museums, galleries and art spaces of Strasbourg and Paris.

For reference:

The Ural Industrial Biennale of Contemporary Art is held since 2010. In the first year of holding this cultural event in Yekaterinburg, 250 artists from 59 countries of the world took part in the event. Exhibitions were deployed on 40 thousand square meters, and 6 industrial sites were involved in the program of main and special projects. The first Ural Industrial Biennale of Contemporary Art was attended by about 60 thousand residents and guests of Yekaterinburg and Sverdlovsk region.

In October 2016, Sobranie Fund and the Urals branch of the State Center for Contemporary Art signed an agreement on establishment of the Permanent Residence of the Ural Industrial Biennale of Contemporary Art in Chelyabinsk region, town of Satka. As part of the Biennale numerous cultural events take place for residents and guests of Satka: concerts, performances, creative workshops and much more.

×
  • Вдохновение Саткой: француженка создаст на уральской земле новые арт-объекты

При содействии Французского института (г.Париж) на Южный Урал прибыла художница с неординарным взглядом на привычные вещи Леа Барбазанж. С 4 июля по 8 августа в рамках Уральской индустриальной биеннале девушка будет знакомиться с Саткой. Одна из основных целей 32-летней  художницы – изучить природу минерала магнезит и раскрыть его самобытность. Для этого предстоит взглянуть на магнезит – в прямом и переносном смысле – в лабораторных условиях. Результатом творческой работы станет создание новых арт-объектов.

Тема кристаллов захватила девушку несколько лет назад. Леа смело творит необычные паутинообразные вещи, соединяет материалы растительного, животного и минерального происхождения. К этим предметам сложно остаться равнодушным: они обращают на себя внимание, удивляют, завораживают.  Странные, хрупкие и эфемерные – вот, пожалуй, наиболее точное определение инсталляций мастера.

Добавим, что Леа Барбазанж – выпускница Национальной школы декоративного искусства в Страсбурге. В 2008 году там же состоялась ее первая персональная выставка Filsdecristal, после чего экспозиции неоднократно проходили в различных музеях, галереях и арт-пространствах Страсбурга и Парижа.

Для справки:

Уральская индустриальная биеннале современного искусства проходит с 2010 года. В первый год проведения этого культурного события в Екатеринбурге приняли участие 250 художников из 59 стран мира. Экспозиция развернулась на 40 тысячах квадратных метров, а в программе основного и специальных проектов задействовали 6 промышленных площадок. Первую Уральскую индустриальную биеннале современного искусства посетило около 60 тысяч жителей и гостей Екатеринбурга и Свердловской области.

В октябре 2016 года Фонд «Собрание» и Уральский филиал Государственного центра современного искусства подписали соглашение о создании Постоянной резиденции Уральской индустриальной биеннале современного искусства в Челябинской области, г. Сатке. В рамках биеннале для жителей и гостей Сатки проходят многочисленные культурные события: концерты, перфомансы, творческие лаборатории и многое другое.