×
  • Satka will host Alexander Deineka’s picture

The picture of the famous painter, In The Women’s Meeting, will be presented to Satka residents with support of Sobranie Fund and Magnezit Group.

The work of the famous artist will be demonstrated by the Art Gallery of the Chelyabinsk Region.

In The Women’s Meeting was painted by Alexander Deineka in 1937 and was presented in Moscow’s exhibition, Industry of Socialism, in 1939. It was transferred to the collection of the Chelyabinsk Museum in 1952 by the directorate of art exhibitions and panoramas.

According to Natalya Kozlova, researcher of the Art Museum of the Chelyabinsk Region, the picture was created after the painter’s traveling over America and Europe.  This work reflects the artist's interest in classics, in the theme of classical art as the live heritage that has become a part of modern life. In this picture, Alexander Deineka incorporated a new life-affirming aesthetic ideal of the epoch. The artist turns his work, In The Women’s Meeting, into a large fashion parade of dresses and shoes. Here we can see woman’s engagement in social life of the country.

Alexander Deineka used principles of the composition and movement arrangement he considered to be the most important in the work of art: “I like beautiful silhouettes and clear compositional segmentations, contrasts of planes and volumes, matte surfaces and light outlines on the canvases”, – the artist used to say.

The painting exhibition will be opened by Boris Dubrovsky, the Governor of the Chelyabinsk Region, during his working trip to Satka on June 20.

The picture will be presented in the small hall of Magnezit Cultural Center. The exhibition will welcome quests until September 15. Feel free to visit the exhibition since 10.00 a.m. until 7.00 p.m. Monday is a day-off.

 

For the reference:

Alexander Deineka is one of the most significant personalities of the Soviet art. He is a sculptor, painter, and illustrator, the Hero of Socialist Labour. People's Artist of the USSR. Titular member of the Academy of Arts of the USSR. Order of Lenin. Corresponding member of the Academy of Arts of the German Democratic Republic. Co-founder of OST (Society of Easel Painters), member of October Society. Teacher. Professor.

 

From the website of the Local Government of the Satka Region

×
  • Сатка примет на своей территории картину Александра Дейнеки

Картина известного живописца «На женском собрании» будет представлена саткинцам при поддержке Фонда «Собрание» и Группы «Магнезит».

Полотно знаменитого художника предоставит Челябинская областная картинная галерея.

Картина «На женском собрании» была написана Александром Дейнекой в 1937 году и представлена в Москве на выставке «Индустрия социализма» в 1939-ом. В коллекцию челябинского музея она была передана в 1952 году дирекцией художественных выставок и панорам.

По словам научного сотрудника Челябинского областного музея искусств Натальи Козловой, картина написана после путешествия художника по Америке и Европе.  Эта работа отражает интерес художника к классике, к теме классического искусства как живого наследия, включенного в современную жизнь. Александр Дейнека воплотил в картине новый жизнеутверждающий эстетический идеал эпохи. Художник превращает свое полотно «На женском собрании» в большой показ платьев и модных туфель. Здесь отражена женщина, включенная в социальную жизнь страны.

Александр Дейнека использовал  принципы композиционно-пластического построения, которые считал самым важным в произведении: «Люблю красивые силуэты и ясные композиционные членения, контрасты плоскостей и объемов, матовые поверхности и легкие прописи на холстах», - говорил художник.

Выставку картины откроет 20 июня Губернатор Челябинской области Борис Дубровский в рамках своего рабочего визита в Сатку.

Картина будет представлена в малом зале ДК «Магнезит». Выставка будет действовать до 15 сентября. Любой желающий сможет посетить ее с 10.00 до 19.00 часов. Понедельник – выходной день.

 

Для справки: 

Александр Дейнека - один из самых значительных деятелей советского искусства. Монументалист, живописец, график и скульптор, Герой Социалистического Труда. Народный художник СССР. Действительный член Академии художеств СССР. Лауреат Ленинской премии. Член-корреспондент Академии искусств ГДР. Член-учредитель ОСТа, член общества «Октябрь». Преподаватель. Профессор.

 

С сайта Администрации Саткинкского района.